PHOTO: Courtesy

“12 Years a Slave” and “Fruitvale Station” has received nominations for this year’s Independent Spirit Awards.

“12 Years a Slave” received a number of nominations, including Best Picture, Best Director, Best Screenplay, Best Male Lead for Chiwetel Ejiofor, Best Supporting Male for Michael Fassbender, and Best Supporting Female for Lupita Nyon’o.

“Fruitvale Station” received a nominations for Best First Feature and Best Male Lead for Michael B. Jordan.

Other nominations include Yolonda Ross for Best Supporting Female for “Go for Sisters,” and Keith Stanfield for Best Supporting Male for “Short Term 12.”

Click here to see the full list of nomineees.


Similar Posts