The Pac- 12 presidents and chancellors on Thursday voted to play a seven-game conference football schedule beginning on Nov. 6, and culminating with a conference championship game on Dec. 18 — just in time to be included in the College Football Playoff discussion. With the Pac-12’s decision, every Power 5 conference has now committed to playing this fall, and all of them will end their seasons before CFP Selection Day on Dec. 20, when the 13-member selection committee chooses the top four teams in the country.

While the ACC and Big 12 have already started, the SEC kicks off its season this weekend, and the Big Ten has announced it will start Oct. 24.

Kyle Bonagura, Heather Dinich and Adam Rittenberg break down what it all means.

For the full story, visit

Similar Posts