Director Spike Lee and actress Gena Rowlands will receive honorary Oscar awards, while the coveted Jean Hersholt Humanitarian Award will go to Singin’ in the Rain star Debbie Reynolds.

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences made  the announcement of the honorary awards on Thursday after its Board of Governors voted on Tuesday.

All three awards will be presented at the academy’s 7th Annual Governors Awards on Saturday, November 14, at the at the Hollywood & Highland Center.

For the complete story, visit



Similar Posts