“WINNERS” at the

2007 Hub Choice Awards

Tavia Jenkins

Best Hairstylist

J. Gib

Best Rapper


Tyrone Williams

Best Barber



Best Singer


Ron Artest

Best Pro Athlete


Sac All-Stars

Best Dance Team

Brandon T

Best Comedian


Terry Moore

Best Poet


Delta Sigma Theta Sorority

Best Association Group

Sandra Dee’s BBQ & Seafood

Best BBQ & Soul Food

Superior Auto Sales

Best Car Dealership

Bayside of South Sacramento

Best Church

Another Look Hair Salon

Best Hair Salon


Best Coffee Shop

Sacramento Observer

Best Newspaper

Brother’s Place

Best BarberShop

Tunel 21

Best Place to Party


Cast your votes now, ONLINE VOTING BALLOT, in over 50 categories recognizing African American professionals and businesses in the Urban community of Sacramento for this year’s 2010 Hub Choice Awards Show.

If you are interested in participating as a sponsor or vendor at the 2010 Hub Choice Awards, contact the Sacculturalhub.com Media Company at (916) 470-2337 or (916) 838-9267.

See over 300 photos from the


2007 year’s Hub Choice Awards Show posted in Sac Hub’s Photo Gallery >>more

CLICK HERE to see more about who participated in our inaugural show and our wonderful supporters/sponsors >>more

Why celebrate


Hub “Choice” Awards?

Sacculturalhub.com is recognized as “The HUB”, which is the Home for Urban Blacks – representing three major facets of entertainment, news and vital resource information for African Americans in the greater Sacramento Valley. The Hub Choice Awards special inaugural event is our way of honoring those influential and important leaders whose efforts are projecting a positive view of our culture.

Learn more about the event production staff for the Hub Choice Awards.  >>see more

WINNERS at the 2007 Hub Choice Awards

Tommie Goss

Best Radio Personality

Zoritha Thompson

Best Real Estate Professional


Dr. Barbara Nash

Best Doctor


Kevin Johnson

Best Civil Rights Activist

Darla Givens

Best Newscaster


Phillip Goudeaux

Best Pastor

Bunmi Awoniyi

Best Attorney


Dr. Temeca Richardson

Best Principal

Dr. Ronald Blanchette

Best Dentist 

Betty Williams

Citizenship Award Special Presentation