Elk Grove’s first directly-elected mayor Gary Davis and Elk Grove City Council members are taking the oath of office on Dec. 12 to mark the start of new terms, and the public is invited to attend.

A swearing-in ceremony will be held at the regular City Council meeting next Wednesday for Mayor-elect Gary Davis and incumbent Council members Jim Cooper and Steven Detrick. Outgoing Council member Sophia Scherman will be formally recognized for 12 years of service
on the Elk Grove City Council.

After the swearing-in ceremony, the new City Council will select the vice mayor for the 2013 calendar year. A brief reception will follow the ceremony.

The swearing-in ceremony of members of the Elk Grove City Council, followed by a brief reception, will take place Wednesday, December 12, at 6 pm at the Elk Grove Council Chambers, 8400 Laguna Palms Way, in Elk Grove.


Similar Posts